Read more stories about
American Prairie Reserve >>

MATR Sponsor:

MATR Supporters:

The American Prairie Reserve Announces Ken Burns American Heritage Prize 2018

December 8, 2017View for printing

In celebration of the indomitable American spirit, we are pleased to announce distinguished artist, designer, and environmentalist, Maya Lin as the 2018 recipient of the Ken Burns American Heritage Prize.

Named in honor of America's most revered visual historian and documentary filmmaker, the Ken Burns American Heritage Prize recognizes an individual whose body of work has advanced our collective understanding of the indomitable American spirit. Nominees for the annual Prize consist of visionary artists, authors, conservationists, educators, filmmakers, historians and scientists. ... -prize-2018
No reader comments so far. Be the first to comment by clicking the button below.

Reprinted under the Fair Use doctrine of international copyright law. Full copyright retained by the original publication. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, this material is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.

E-mail this page to a friend!