Congratulations to 2016 Silver Circle Inductee Peter Rosten – CEO – MAPS Media Institute

The board of governors of the Northwest Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is excited to announce the industry professionals being inducted into the 2016 Silver Circle.

Scott Altus ▪ Director of Creative Services and Marketing ▪ KOMO

Maria Downey ▪ Anchor/Assistant News Director ▪ KTUU

Ray Heacox ▪ President and General Manager ▪ KING, KONG, NWCN

Deborah Horne ▪ Reporter ▪ KIRO

Essex Porter ▪ Reporter ▪ KIRO

Peter Rosten ▪ CEO ▪ MAPS Media Institute

Matt Zaffino ▪ Chief Meteorologist ▪ KGW

The Silver Circle honors media professionals who have solid records of making lasting contributions to the industry and their community for more than 25 years.

Nominations are reviewed by a committee, which then proposes a slate of inductees to the board for consideration. The board approved the inductees at its meeting on March 9, and would like to thank the committee for its diligence and dedication to the process.

Silver Circle Committee

Maria Lamarca Anderson, chair

Brenda Buratti, Silver Circle 2013

Joan Cartan-Hansen, Silver Circle 2013

John Givens, Gold Circle 2015

Karole Honas, Silver Circle 2015

Bill Krumm, Silver Circle 2015

Scott LaPlante, Silver Circle 2013

Herb Weisbaum, Silver Circle 2015

Ed White, Silver Circle 2014

The inductees will be honored at the Silver Circle Reception on Friday, June 3, and formally inducted at the Emmy® Awards Ceremony on Saturday, June 4. Both events take place at the Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center. Go to Awards for information.

# # #

Mark your calendar for the 2016 Emmy® Nomination Parties on Friday, April 1 (no joke!). Go to Parties for information.

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.