Leadership Montana class to meet in Missoula… 11/15-17

Leadership Montana, a statewide collaboration of higher education, civic and business leaders, will hold the third of seven sessions November 15-17 in Missoula. General program sessions will be held at the Holiday Inn-Parkside.

To learn more about the priorities for higher education, the class will meet with the Montana Board of Regents of Higher Education. The Missoula program will also include a presentation by Dr. Larry Swanson, Director of the Center for the Rocky Mountain West on Growth and Change in Montana. The Class of 2007 is scheduled to hear from UM President George Dennison, Larry Simkins, President of Washington Corporations and tour the Smurfit-Stone north of Missoula. Leadership Montana alumni will be meeting in Missoula concurrently.

Leadership Montana is presenting a seven session program of leadership development and business and policy education, concluding with a graduation program in Billings on May 11, 2007. At the heart of Leadership Montana will be the concept of community trusteeship. Leaders hold the future of their communities, their state and their families in trust. The explorations of Montana communities throughout the program are designed to provide class members with information and perspective to help them be more effective leaders for the state and for their communities. Ultimately, Leadership Montana members accept this role as trustholders and will form an important bond, creating a powerful network of energy, talent and leadership for our state. The Leadership Montana class is comprised of 39-members from across Montana.

Listed below: Class of 2007

For further information, contact:

Bruce Whittenberg, Executive Director, 406 896-5877 – Mobile 406-698-8623

Sharon Peterson, Associate Director, 406 896-5876 – Mobile 406-670-8279

Leadership Montana

c/o Montana State University-Billings, Downtown Campus

207 N. Broadway

PO Box 1373

Billings, Montana 59103

Email: [email protected],

Members of the Leadership Montana Class of 2007

Cyndy Andrus Bozeman
CVB Dir., Chamber of Commerce

Jim Atchison Colstrip
Exec. Dir., Southeastern MT Economic
Dev’t. Corp.

Charlie Baker Billings
Financial Controller, PPL Montana

Marti Bara Helena
Gen. Mgr, Great Northern Hotel

Mary Belcher Helena
Managing Assoc, General Counsel
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Montana

Susie Burch Kalispell
Dir., Economic Dev. & Cont. Education
Flathead Valley Community College

Jeff Butler Bozeman
Dir., Maintenance and Operations

Shane Chauvet Big Sandy
Gen. Mgr., Chauvet Ranch Co.

Ken Colyer Frenchtown
Controller, Smurfit-Stone, Inc.

Kellee Fisk Billings
Exec. Dir., Marketing and Strategy
Billings Clinic

Cynthia Fritch Missoula
VP,, D.A. Davidson & Co.

Erik Garberg Kalispell
Schwarz Architecture and Engineering

David Garloff Billings
Dean, College of Allied Health

Mary Hernandez Billings
Dir., Mental Health Foundation

Bobbi Hjort Helena
Dir., Operations, Qwest Corp.

Laurence Hubbard Helena
President/CEO, MT State Fund

Chuck Jensen Havre
Vice Chancellor, MSU-Northern

Cynthia Johnson Conrad
Commissioner, Pondera County

Nancy Korizek-Hines Billings
Owner, H2O Consulting

Patrick Leiggi Bozeman
Adm. Dir. of Paleontology
Museum of the Rockies, MSU

Tara Mastel Whitehall
Economic Dev. Extension Agent, Jefferson
County, Mgr., Jefferson Local Dev. Corp.

Mary Jane McGarity Big Sky
Exec. Dir., Big Sky Owners Assoc.

Chris Newbold Missoula
Attorneys Liability Protection
Society (ALPS)

Nancy Nicholson Helena
VP, D. A. Davidson & Co.

Mike O’Neill Butte
Dir., Labor and Community
NorthWestern Energy

Doris Ozark Glasgow
Dietary Dir.,
Frances Mahon Deaconess Hospital

Bruce Parker Billings
Sr. VP, First Interstate Bank

Jim Rimpau Bozeman
Dir., Planning and Analysis, CIO, MSU

Jeff Ruffner Butte
Sr. VP, General Mgr.
MSE Technology Applications, Inc.

Bonnie Sachatello-Sawyer Bozeman
Dir., Founder, Hopa Mountain

Tom Shellenberg Livingston
Certified Public Accountant

Debbie Singer Billings
Key Acct, Economic Dev.,
NorthWestern Energy

Tutti Skaar Bozeman
VP, D. A. Davidson & Co.

Mark Smith Absarokee
Terminal Sup’t, Montana Rail Link

Rick Strohmyer Miles City
MT Dep’t of Natural Resources and Conservation

Mike Sullivan Helena
MT Dep’t of Natural Resources and Conservation

Tom Tanner Arlee
Organizer, Ironworker’s Local #14

Steve Wahrlich Billings
Owner, Best Western ClockTower Inn

Steve Wheeler Bozeman
Pres., First Interstate Bank

Posted in:

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.