Read more stories about
Regional Economic Development >>

MATR Sponsor:


MATR Supporters:

Recruiting Participants for National Project - "Home-based Businesses: Resources, Challenges, and Factors Influencing Success"

November 16, 2017View for printing

Do you work with home-based businesses, for example providing training or consulting services related to business or financial planning, marketing, or customer service?

We are excited to announce a web-discussion on "Home-based Businesses: Resources, Challenges, and Factors Influencing Success". Your experiences and perspective will provide valuable information as we assess different approaches to help communities identify local industries with strong opportunities and better support those businesses.

Because the webinar will be structured as a discussion, you will learn about what your colleagues nationally are doing and we will share some of the latest statistics and research on local factors that contribute to business success. We hope to learn from your experiences and share that information with others.

Please let us know if you are interested in joining us for this exciting opportunity. Because we desire a two-way exchange, space is limited. Once we hear from everyone, you will receive a confirmation on the date and time of your scheduled webinar.

If you are interested in volunteering to participate, please reply to Dr. Craig Carpenter (ccarpenter@tamu.edu) with the following information by November 27, 2017.

We will select among the common availability to place you into a focus group.

PLEASE INDICATE DATES AND TIMES YOU ARE AVAILABLE:

December 4

___ 2-3pm (EST); 1-2pm (CST); 12-1pm (MST); 11am-12pm (PST)

December 5

___ 11am-12pm (EST); 10-11am (CST); 9-10am (MST); 8-9am (PST)

December 11

___ 11am-12pm (EST); 10-11am (CST); 9-10am (MST); 8-9am (PST)

___ 2-3pm (EST); 1-2pm (CST); 12-1pm (MST); 11am-12pm (PST)

December 13

____ 3-4pm (EST); 2-3pm (CST); 1-2pm (MST); 12-1pm (PST)

December 14

___ 12-1pm (EST); 11 am-1 pm (CST); 10-11am (MST); 9-10am (PST)

December 20

___ 2-3pm (EST); 1-2pm (CST); 12-1pm (MST); 11am-12pm (PST)

PLEASE TELL US A BIT ABOUT YOU:

State: ____________

Primary Business Type Supported: ______________________

Primary area of work (check all that apply): Urban______ Suburban______ Rural______

Website: _______________

This web discussion is part of a larger project "Mapping Economic Opportunity in Rural America: Mining Big Data for Decision Making in Business Development". This project is supported by the Agricultural and Food Research Initiative Competitive Program of the USDA National Institute of Food and Agriculture (NIFA), grant number 2016-10918. The research was reviewed by the Texas A&M University Institutional Review Board (IRB2017-0056).

To learn more about the larger research and Extension project, visit the announcement atow.ly/JmNz30cz94I.

Sent to you by the Western Rural Development Center on behalf of:

Craig Carpenter, PhD

Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist - Community Economics and Business Development

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

ccarpenter@tamu.edu

--------------------

Western Rural Development Center

Utah State University

4880 Old Main Hill

Logan UT 84322-4880

PH: 435.797.9731

Email: wrdc@usu.edu

http://wrdc.usu.edu


No reader comments so far. Be the first to comment by clicking the button below.





Reprinted under the Fair Use doctrine of international copyright law. Full copyright retained by the original publication. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, this material is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.


E-mail this page to a friend!