Read more stories about
"Montana's Race To The Top - The State with the Best Education Wins!"  >>

MATR Sponsor:

MATR Supporters:

Ten States Chosen to Receive 'Race to the Top' Funds

August 24, 2010View for printing

The U.S. Department of Education selected 10 winners to share $3.4 billion in its "Race to the Top" competition.

The District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, and Rhode Island will receive funds set aside for states who could document that they would use the money to implement certain overhauls. Those changes include greater teacher accountability, the use of data systems and support for the growth of charter schools.


Full Story: ... ETopStories
No reader comments so far. Be the first to comment by clicking the button below.

Reprinted under the Fair Use doctrine of international copyright law. Full copyright retained by the original publication. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, this material is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes.

E-mail this page to a friend!